Artists
Program
Hans Werner Henze
String Quartet No. 5
Salvatore Sciarrino
Cosa resta for Countertenor and String Quartet (from Immagina il deserto)
James Dillon
String Quartet No. 9
Hilda Paredes
Canciones lunáticas for Countertenor and String Quartet
Approximate running time: 1h 30m without intermission

This year’s Quartet Week features six acclaimed ensembles who will explore a wide-ranging selection of works from the rich quartet repertoire in the Pierre Boulez Saal’s intimate setting. With celebrated masterpieces of the genre performed side by side with contemporary and recent pieces, the program reveals surprising connections and echoes across different styles and eras.

Over the course of almost half a century, the Arditti Quartet has helped expand the string quartet repertoire in unprecedented ways. Always in close collaboration with the leading composers of the day, the four musicians also keep adding new voices to the mix: together with countertenor Jake Arditti, they present recent works by Hilda Paredes and Salvatore Sciarrino as well as string quartets by James Dillon and Hans Werner Henze.

We regret that this concert has to be cancelled due to illness. Ticket holders will automatically receive a refund credited to their customer account. If you would prefer to be refunded to the original method of payment, please contact us at tickets@boulezsaal.de and provide the transaction number (visible on the top right of your ticket) and your IBAN or bank account details.
Thank you for your understanding.

PROMOTER
Pierre Boulez Saal
Französische Straße 33 D
10117 Berlin
Season 2021/22, Mon, 6 June 2022, 18:00
ARDITTI QUARTET & JAKE ARDITTI
HENZE, PAREDES, SCIARRINO
Quartet
|
Contemporary Music
Past Event
Canceled

Share event:

Quartet Week Ticket Package
Get Package
CURRENT EVENTS
See current events

Künstler
Programm
Hans Werner Henze
Streichquartett Nr. 5
Salvatore Sciarrino
Cosa resta für Countertenor und Streichquartett (aus Immagina il deserto)
James Dillon
Streichquartett Nr. 9
Hilda Paredes
Canciones lunáticas für Countertenor und Streichquartett
Dauer der Veranstaltung: ca. 1h 30m ohne Pause

Zur traditionellen Quartett-Woche kommen in diesem Jahr sechs Spitzenensembles im Pierre Boulez Saal zusammen, um sich in intimer Atmosphäre einer vielfältigen Auswahl an Werken des reichen Quartettrepertoires zu widmen. In spannender Verschränkung der Epochen und Stile erklingen dabei neben berühmten Meisterwerken auch neue und neueste Kompositionen.

Wie kaum ein zweites Ensemble trägt das Arditti Quartet seit fast einem halben Jahrhundert dazu bei, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den führenden Komponistinnen und Komponisten unserer Tage das Repertoire für Streichquartett zu erweitern – nicht selten auch um neue Stimmen: Gemeinsam mit Countertenor Jake Arditti präsentieren die vier Musiker Werke aus jüngster Zeit von Hilda Paredes und Salvatore Sciarrino. Außerdem zu hören sind Streichquartette von Hans Werner Henze und James Dillon.

Wir bedauern, dass dieses Konzert aufgrund eines Krankheitsfalls abgesagt werden muss. Karteninhaber erhalten den Kaufpreis automatisch ihrem Kundenkonto gutgeschrieben. Falls Sie eine Rücküberweisung auf Ihr Bankkonto wünschen, wenden Sie sich bitte unter Angabe der Vorgangsnummer (aufgedruckt oben rechts auf Ihrer Eintrittskarte) und Ihrer IBAN direkt an tickets@boulezsaal.de.
Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis

VERANSTALTER & KARTENVERKAUF
Pierre Boulez Saal
Französische Straße 33 D
10117 Berlin
Saison 2021/22, Mo., 6. Juni 2022, 18:00
ARDITTI QUARTET & JAKE ARDITTI
HENZE, PAREDES, SCIARRINO
Quartett
|
Zeitgenössische Musik
Vergangene Veranstaltung
Abgesagt

Event weiterempfehlen:

Quartett-Woche Karten-Package
Zum Package
CURRENT EVENTS
Aktuelle Veranstaltungen